Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides leadership for the association. Members of the Steering Committee are elected and comprise presidents of member universities in the Americas, Asia and Australasia. The APRU Chair heads the Steering Committee.

Chair: Professor Gene D. Block, Chancellor, University of California, Los Angeles

Previous Chairs:
2014-2016: Professor C. L. Max Nikias, President, University of Southern California
2010-2014: Professor Henry T. Yang, Chancellor, University of California, Santa Barbara
2009-2010: Professor Wei Yang, President, Zhejiang University
2008-2009: Professor Yuichiro Anzai, President, Keio University
2006-2008: Professor Gavin Brown, Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of Sydney
2002-2006: Professor Choon Fong Shih, President, National University of Singapore
1997-2002: Professor Steven B. Sample, President, University of Southern California