Structure & Governance

APRU is an independent, self-governing association legally registered in Hong Kong. Its members elect a Chair and Steering Committee to provide leadership for the association. Member universities are represented in APRU by their presidents who meet annually. The Chair of APRU and Steering Committee members serve a two-year renewable term. The current Chair is Professor Gene D. Block, Chancellor of UCLA.