Monash University

President: Professor Susan Elliot AM, Interim President and Vice-Chancellor


APRU Senior International Leader: Craig Jeffrey Pro Vice-Chancellor (International)



From a single campus at Clayton with fewer than 400 students, Monash has grown into a network of campuses, education centres and partnerships spanning the globe. With approximately 60,000 students (and 350,000 alumni) from over 170 countries, we are today Australia’s largest university.


The New Horizons initiative is a platform for excellence in future manufacturing research and teaching.


The University now offers a broad selection of courses within 10 faculties: Art, Design and Architecture; Arts; Business and Economic; Education; Engineering; Information Technology; Law; Medicine, Nursing and Health Sciences; Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences; and Science.