ArcDR³ Forum Vol. 1: New Agendas for Regenerative Urbanism
ArcDR³ Forum Vol.1: New Agendas for Regenerative Urbanism is the first ArcDR³ event in the series of research, symposia, and exhibitions organized by the Initiative. Under the umbrella of Grand Syllabus, proposed by ArcDR³ Initiative, 11 Participating Universities from the region with recurring risks of natural disasters, present local syllabi for the context-specific design studio in the 2020-2021 academic year. The event is organized as part of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and serves as a stage for the presentation and exchange of local syllabi developed by participating universities and the discussion for the future education of Architecture and Urban Design. Culminating projects will be discussed in conferences, shown in exhibitions, and compiled into a publication. Date & Time June 26 at 4 pm Pacific Time (US/ Canada) & 7 pm (Santiago) June 27 at 7 am (Beijing/ Hong Kong/ Singapore/ Taipei), 8 am (Tokyo) & 9 am (Melbourne) Duration: 4 hours Access The Forum will be accessible to all via live stream on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rl6Hvitu5A4&feature=youtu.be Program Three panels (Earth, wind and fire, Water, and Multi-Hazard) and breakout discussions will be incldued. Please click here to view the proceeding. About ArcDR³ ArcDR³ Initiative is an international platform that brings together 11 Universities from Pacific Rim region for the production and exchange of knowledge on environmental design that reduces the risk of recurring disasters and enhances resilience through the integration of theory (research) and practice (design). Participating Universities National Singapore University The University of Hong Kong The University of Melbourne Tohoku University Tsinghua University University of California, Berkeley University of California, Los Angeles University of Washington National Cheng Kung University Pontifical Catholic University of Chile The University of Tokyo  
聯繫我們
×
Speaker