APRU Esports connects universities across the Pacific Rim through international esports coordination. As a collective, we aim to develop a comprehensive esports platform for APRU members to help universities grow their respective esports programs including student competitions, educational programs, research, equity initiatives, and career development.

Founding Members:

  • Far Eastern Federal University (FEFU)
  • The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (HKUST)
  • Keio University
  • Nanyang Technological University, Singapore (NTU)
  • National University of Singapore (NUS)
  • Tecnológico de Monterrey (TEC)
  • University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
  • University of Southern California (USC)
  • University of British Columbia (UBC)
  • University of Washington (UW)
  • Yonsei University
APRU Games and Esports Research Working Group

The APRU Games and Esports Research Working Group takes an active role in the development and implementation of Program activities to considerably advance the study of the esports ecosystem and our collaboration across the APRU network.

For more information about the working group and list of participating members, please visit APRU Games and Esports Research Working Group webpage.


Address: APRU International University Centre, Unit 902, Cyberport 2, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong
Email: [email protected]
Telephone: +852 2117 7060
Fax: +852 2117 7077