APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part I)
APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 (Part I)
The APRU-IRIDeS Multi-Hazards Virtual Summer School 2020 is organized by the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and the International Research Institute of Disaster Science at Tohoku University. The event aims to share the experiences and lessons learned from the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami (GEJET), learn from the experiences in disaster risk reduction (DRR) and risk management from various stakeholders, and understand the latest international disaster science research conducted by the researchers globally.

Theme As the first session of a three-part series, this webinar will talk about lessons learned from the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami

Date and Time

  • Tuesday, July 14 at 7 pm (San Francisco & Vancouver)/9 pm (Mexico City & Quito)
  • Wednesday, July 15 at 10 am (Hong Kong & Manila)/11 am (Tokyo & Seoul)
  • Duration: 2 hours
Speakers & Resources

Presentation slides

  • Toshiya Ueki, Executive Vice president for General Affairs, Financial Affairs and International Relations, Tohoku University
  • Christopher Tremewan, Secretary General, APRU
  • Shinichi Egawa, Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
  • Sébastien P. Boret, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University
  • Osamu Murao, Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku Universit
  • [Moderator] Takako Izumi, Associate Professor of IRIDeS, Tohoku University and Director of APRU Multi-Hazards Program

Revisit the webinar on YouTube

Additional Information

  • ​This webinar is open to the public and will be recorded for those who cannot attend live.
  • Visit here for news, events and resources of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program.
  • A certificate of attendance will only be issued to those who participate in all the three virtual summer school sessions.
  • The views, information, or opinions expressed during webinars are solely those of the individuals involved and do not necessarily represent those of Association of Pacific Rim Universities (“APRU”) and its employees. APRU is not responsible for and does not verify for accuracy of any of the information contained in the series.
Contact
Us
×
Speaker